12-06-2015, 11:27 PM

The first release of new music from Tangerine Dream, following the death of founder Edgar Froese, in January this year. The first three tracks are based on ideas sketched by Froese, and completed by Thorsten Quaeschning & Ulrich Schnauss. The fourth is composed entirely by Quaeschning and Schnauss. All four tracks feature Hoshiko Yamane on violin.

01. Genesis Of Precious Thoughts (from the forthcoming 'Quantum Gate' album) (9:12)
02. Electron Bonfire (5:05)
03. Drowning In Universes (11:07)
04. Reality Of Mirage (7:25)

Total time - 32:50

12-07-2015, 01:32 AM
Another great upload. Thanks.

12-11-2015, 01:34 PM
Many thanks for the upload. Until I heard Mala Kunia, I didn't realise how influential Thorsten was to the band. Then I checked out Thorsten Quaeshning's Picture Palace Music - Remnants. Great stuff.

12-11-2015, 02:10 PM
You're welcome! I have preferred PPM to much of the recent TD music. I will start a PPM thread, and share their back catalogue here.

12-12-2015, 01:13 PM
Picture Palace Thread here:

Thread 197626

10-24-2016, 08:04 PM